Top 5 favourite makeup products

Hey guys!

Today I am going to be talking about my top 5 favourite makeup products. I have tried to vary price ranges so that some stuff is drugstore and some higher end so that there is something for everyone! Most of the products I am going to talk about are products that I have been using for a while and have known that they work for me for a while, however, I do also have a few new favourites that I fell in love with instantly and now love equally to the others.

The first product I am going to be talking about is the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer. This probably wont come as much of a shock because this product is loved by a lot of people and is very often out of stock everywhere. This concealer has a lovely consistency and is great if you are looking to highlight areas of your face or even if you want to conceal spots or blemishes. The concealer is very thick but creamy so blends really nicely with a damp sponge or even your finger and looks very full coverage. The price is another on of its selling point as it is only £4.19, which is incredible.

One issue I do have with this concealer is the shade range. I feel that the jump between the 01 Fair shade and the 02 Medium Cool shade. The 02 is very orange in my opinion and therefore is difficult to cover spots with, and the lightest shade is too light for me. Apart from this little thing, there are no other negatives for this product.

SONY DSC
Collection Lasting perfection Concealer, £4.19

The second product is another amazing face base item and that is the Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation. Now I wont ramble on too much with this product because I have written previously about this product, but it had to be mentioned because it is so amazing and so affordable even though it looks high end on the skin.

DSC01950.JPG
Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation, £7.99

Moving on to my next favourite product which is another one I have mentioned on my blog before, the Too Faced chocolate Bar palette. Now this palette is quite well known in the makeup world and in my opinion, is amazing, one if you are just starting out with makeup and need to build up on some basics, or if you like quite subtle and more natural looking colours. The palette contain 16 beautiful shades and If you want to read a more in depth review on this then check out my previous post “Review: Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette”.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC
Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette, £39.00

This penultimate item has been a very loved item in my makeup collection for a while now. This is a MAC lipstick in the Velvet Teddy. This product is so versatile and goes with pretty much any makeup look I ever do. The colour is good for days when you want to go more natural on the eye and are looking for a brown lip,but is also still pretty amazing with a vibrant eye shadow and really complements gold and purple shades.

SONY DSC
MAC Matte Lipstick in Velvet Teddy, £16.50

And last, but certainly not least, The Tarte Tarteist Pro Glow Palette. Now, this palette has not been out long and I have only owned for a couple of weeks but it is amazing! I love everything in the palette, from the cream contour and the contour powder to all 4 beautiful highlighters. The variation of  different highlighters I think is so nice because there is bound to be at least one that suits your skin tone. A part of this palette that I wasn’t too sure about was the Contour section. There is a cream contour and a powder to match. The cream contour is a beautiful shade and blends so nicely. I don’t normally use a cream contour but I really like this one. The powder is also really nice and smooth and goes really well with my skin tone.

The only thing that I don’t like about this palette is the shade “strobe” because I don’t personally like chunky glitter in my highlighters. Other than that, this palette is amazing and is therefore one of my favourites.

I will be uploading an in depth about this product with swatches so look out for that if you are interested in this palette!

DSC01947.JPG
Tarte Tarteist Prow Glow Palette, £36.00

Hope you enjoyed this blog! What are your favourite makeup products?

Yours Truly,

EH Beauty xo

end-logo

2 Comments Add yours

  1. LilyGrace'sBlog says:

    I love literally everything in this post ✨💕

    Like

    1. ebeautyxo says:

      Thank you! 🌸 X

      Like

Leave a Reply

