Review: L’Oreal Infallible Total Cover Foundation

Hey guys!

I went to the drugstore recently and picked up this new foundation that L’Oreal have and I thought I would try it out. I haven’t heard any reviews or opinions about this product so this is purely my opinion and I bought the product with no knowledge about it.

DSC02201.JPG
Loreal Infallible Total Cover, Porcelain, £7.99

The product claims to be a full coverage, long-wearing foundation with a weightless feel, which is basically everything I look for in a foundation. I have only ever tried one other L’Oreal foundation and that is the Infallible Sculpt, which i believe is a nice foundation it was just way too dark for my skin tone.

I purchased the lightest shade out of the three they have, Porcelain. That in itself I think is a bit of a negative that they only have three shades but on their website they have 5. This is a very light shade and is perfect for my skin tone, this is something I really struggle with as I am very pale at the moment and most foundations are way too dark.

DSC02204.JPG
Foundation has a moussey texture

However, I do really really enjoy using this foundation. It goes on really nicely if you a primer before hand for a smoother application. One thing I would have to say is if you have quite a bit of texture to your skin or you have a lot of dry patches I wouldn’t suggest you use this.It does really accentuate these areas and doesn’t look very flattering. It has a very matte finish which I love surprisingly which is weird because I always go with more luminous and glowy foundations.

This product does also patch off a bit around the nose area, I recommend using a setting spray and this will lock the foundation in longer and try and avoid it coming off around the nose area.

All in all I do recommend this product but to people who have smoother skin with maybe some blemishes that you want to conceal as it is very high coverage.

Application: 4/5

Coverage: 5/5

Longevity: 3/5

Overall: 4/5

Thanks for reading! Let me know what you think of this foundation!

Yours truly,

EH Beauty XO

Leave a Reply

