Date night makeup

Hey everyone!

Today I am going to do something a little different and tell you what products I would use to make a date night look. The main focus and what I am basing this look around, is the MAC lipstick in Lady Danger. This colour is so fun and vibrant as well as sexy and sophisticated and is perfect for a date night with a special someone.

SONY DSC
SONY DSC

So lets get started!

First off I like to moisturise my skin. The moisturiser I decided to use is the Soap and Glory Speed Plump. This is just a really nice everyday light moisturiser and is therefore good to use before applying makeup.

DSC02048.JPG
Soap and Glory Speed Plump, £13.00

Then I like to use a pore minimising primer. The one I am using today is the Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser. I wouldn’t normally use this product on an everyday basis but when I want my skin to look extra flawless, this is a great product to use. I use only on my T zone as this is where I have deep pores.

DSC02050.JPG
Maybelline Baby Skin Primer, £7.99

Next I focus on the eyes. I am going for a browny golden look on the eye as the lip is our main focus.I start off by using the chocolate colours in the chocolate bar palette in my crease. I tend to use colours higher than my actual crease to create the illusion that my eyes are less hooded.

brown shades chocolate
Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette, £39.00

Then I am going to put a Makeup Geek Foiled Shadow on the main part of my eye to create a more interesting glitzy look. To make this shadow extra dramatic, you could foil the shadow with a setting spray.

DSC02207.JPG
Makeup Geek Eye Shadow, Grandstand, £9.25

And that is the eye look completed, easy!

Now I am going to go back to the base makeup by applying foundation. The foundation I have been wearing and loving at the moment is the L’Oreal Infallible Total Cover in the shade Porcelain. This foundation is quite high coverage so is great if you are going for a full coverage  glam look. I just blend the foundation all over my face with a dampened beauty blender trying to avoid the immediate under eye area, as if I use a concealer on top of foundation, it tends to crease more.

DSC02066.JPG
L’Oreal Infallible Total Cover Foundation, £7.99

The next step is concealer. I am using the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in the shade fair which is very high coverage and really brightens the under eye. I place this under the eye in a triangular shape and then put it down the nose, on the forehead, on my cupids bow and finally, on my chin. I then blend all of this with a Beauty Blender until I am happy with it.

DSC02068.JPG
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, £4.19

I then set this concealer and the rest of my face with the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder. I set it with the same dampened Beauty Blender as I used for the foundation. I love this powder as does everyone. I am going to be doing a blog post on the powder and an eye Caviar Stick that I recently purchased soon.

DSC02071.JPG
Laura Mercier Translucent Powder, £29.00

The next product I use is cream contour from the Tarte Tarteist Pro Glow Palette. This is such a nice cream contour. I apply it with a pointed Foundation Brush from Real Techniques and then blend it out with a flat Kabuki brush. I like to apply it to the hollows of my cheeks and to my forehead and temples.

DSC02060.JPG
Tarte Tarteist Pro Glow Palette, £36.00

I am now moving on to eye brows. As I have recently changed my hair colour from blonde to brown, I have changed the eyebrow product I use as I like my eyebrows a bit darker than before. I was using the Anastasia Brow Whiz in the shade Caramel. Now I am using the New Cid London I-Groom Pencil. I brush through my brows, apply the product and then brush them again so they are not as harsh.

Picture1.png
New Cid London i-Groom pencil, £19.99

Once I am done with brows, I move on to contour powder and highlighter. The powder I use to add more definition to the contouring is the one from the Tarte palette. I apply this everywhere I have applied my cream contour to add more definition.

DSC02059.JPG
Tarte Tarteist Pro Glow Palette, £36.00

For Highlighter I am going to use the Becca highlighter in Champagne Pop. The colour I usually use is in the Tarte Palette with the contour shades, however, I wanted to try something different and this is a much more intense highlighter which is perfect for a date night if you are going all out.

Picture2.png
Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Champagne Pop, £32.00

The penultimate thing is mascara. I am using the Clinique high Impact Extreme Mascara.

DSC02063.JPG
Clinique High Impact Volume Mascara, £19.00

Last but certainly not least. The lipstick! As I have mentioned, MAC Lady Danger. I am firstly use a lip liner, MAC Spice. Then I apply the lipstick. The colour of this lipstick is amazing and so vibrant.

DSC02161.JPG
Mac Matte Lipstick, Lady Danger, £16.50

So this is the final look. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and let me know what products you like the look of or that you have tried before. Thank you!!

gfxdhfds

Yours Truly

EH Beauty XO

 

7 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

