Review: Laura Mercier Translucent Powder and Caviar stick

Hey guys, Hope you are having a great day!

Although this is not when I usually post, I just felt like posting something today and recently purchased these two items from Laura Mercier. I have tried Laura Mercier brushes before but never there makeup products so when I went in the store, I wanted everything!

SONY DSC
SONY DSC

I had obviously heard loads about the Laura Mercier translucent powder and as I have just recently jump on the loose powder band wagon, I decided to give it a try. However, the lady was so nice to me that I had to buy something else! I saw this cream eye stick and swatched on my hand, and that was it, I had to have it.

The translucent powder is a great as everyone says it is. It is a super fine powder and sets any foundation beautifully without making the face look cakey. I apply this with a damp Beautyblender and I feel that this is the best way to do it. Overall I would really rate this product as it makes my face stay matte all day which is what I was struggling with my previous translucent powder. Totally worth the money if you can afford it!

Ease of application: 5/5

Staying time: 5/5

Overall rating: 5/5

DSC02219.JPG
Laura Mercier Translucent Powder, £29.00

The other product I bought was this Caviar Eye Stick. I’ve just recently got into using cream eye shadows and have tried some from the  drugstore and some from other makeup brands like Charlotte Tilbury. This one is so nice and blends so well. Once you have done blending there is no chance of this product moving around. It stays put really well and is a really nice purpley brown shade that you could enhance with some shimmery eye shadows on top on could just use on its own. I also like to use this stick under the eyes as well to create a more smokey look.

Ease of application: 4/5

Staying time: 5/5

Overall rating 4/5

DSC01975.JPG
Laura Mercier Caviar Eye Stick, Burnished Bronze, £23.00

17357329_10207110130946208_1141060887_o.jpg

Yours Truly

EH Beauty XO

You may also like…

Spring Favourites 2017 ✿

Lipstick Collection 2017 ❣

Date night makeup ★

7 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

