✿ Review: Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation ✿

Hey everyone hope you have had a good day!

Today I am going to talk about a new foundation that I have been trying out lately. I recently bought this foundation as I had heard that people have been really enjoying it. I have been looking for matte foundations at the moment as I am just getting too oily otherwise. One of the main things that attracted me to this product is the fact that it is supposed to be poreless.

SONY DSC
SONY DSC

Product claims to be ultra lightweight which I agree with. The foundation contains micro-powders that absorb oil for a matte poreless finish. It doesn’t clog your pores and gives your skin a smoother look.

The shade that I purchased is slightly too dark, however they do have testers in Boots for lighter shades which you can purchase online which I though was really nice. Another downside to this foundation is that it does oxidise, therefore I would recommend that you buy a shade lighter than you are anyway because it does change colour over time. It does also patch off and depending on how oily you get it does separate in some places like around the nose.

2547

There are 19 shades of this foundation and they do cover a very wide spectrum of skin tones which I think is really nice.

Overall I do somewhat recommend this foundation as it is nice and a good price as well as matte and doesn’t accentuate textures on my face, however if you are really oily then maybe this one isn’t for you. Also this foundation isn’t really for you in you have dry skin because it will grab on dry patches.

Thanks for reading this, let me know if you have tried this foundation and whether you like it.

Yours truly

signature

You may also like…

Spring Favourites 2017 ✿

Laura Mercier review ❤

Date night makeup ★

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

