Review: Mac Fix+ & Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

Hi everyone.

I have been wanting to try out both of these products for a while and I finally bought them a couple of weeks ago. I did have to think about this purchase because they are both quite pricey considering there isn’t a lot you can do with them. Today I am going to do a brief review and share my opinion on this product.

The first product I am going to talk about is this Mac Prep + Prime Fix + spray. Now pretty everyone has this product and I am the last one to jump on the band wagon I know, but in case you haven’t got I think this might change your mind. This product is amazing! I use it just before I apply my primer, to foil eye shadows and then sometimes I use it in the evening to wake my face up. I don’t know whether I can tell any difference when applying it to my face before makeup, however, it does just freshen the face and make you feel more awake in the morning. For foiling eye shadows this is amazing. Just spray a brush a couple of times and apply eye shadow as normal and it really makes any shimmery eye shadow stand out ten times more. Another thing I have found is that it is good for foiling highlighters as well if you are going for a very glowy look.

Overall I would really rate this product if you like foiling eye shadows or you want something to add a dewier look to your makeup.

Overall rating: 5/5

SONY DSC

The second and last product is the Urban All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray. This is a very popular one recently and lots of people are raving about how good it is. I have only been using it a couple of weeks but I have seen a difference in how long my makeup is lasting throughout the day. I bought the travel size just to make sure I really liked it before buying the full sized product and I am going to buy the full size once I have finished this one. This product claims to be oil free and I agree with this, it really doesn’t change anything it just locks your face makeup in. One thing I have done a few times is apply my mascara and not waiting for it to dry before applying this spray, which does make your eye makeup transfer, so just avoid this.

Overall rating: 4.5/5

SONY DSC

Thank you for reading, let me know if you have tried any of these products or recommend any cheaper setting spray alternatives.

Yours Truly,

signature

Other Posts you might enjoy…

✿ Review: Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation ✿

✿ A Walk in the park ✿ 

Review: Nip + Fab Glycolic Instant Fix Mask

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I absolutely love the fix+ spray! Couldn’t go a day without it. Great post! 🙂 x

    Like

    1. ebeautyxo says:

      It’s so useful for so many different things, and thank you 😊 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

