Review: Nivea Men Post Shave Balm as Face Primer

Hey guy and welcome to my blog!

Today’s post, I am going to be talking about the Nivea Post Shave Balm used as a face primer. I have seen so any people use this product as a primer and I have just decided to try it out once and for all.

SONY DSC
Nivea Post Shave Balm, £5.35

This product is obviously for men after shaving, but because of its moisturising feel and tackiness when it sets into the skin it is perfect to use underneath foundation to achieve a smoother and more even coverage.

I bought this product from Boots the other day and have been using it everyday for the last week or so. I am really enjoying using it as it really moisturises my skin as well as making my foundation look really nice and glowy, healthy and even.

SONY DSC

One thing that could be a love or hate about this product is the fact that it is in a glass container. This makes it more difficult to travel with and may be too bulky for some but I don’t have to travel so it doesn’t bother me.

Overall I would really recommend trying this product as it is quite fair in price for the amount of product you get and even if you don’t like it as a foundation primer it is really nice as a face moisturiser as well.

Thanks for reading!

Yours Truly

signature

You may also like…

Spring Favourites 2017 ✿

Laura Mercier review ❤

Date night makeup ★

Leave a Reply

