Rusty eye makeup look

Hey guys!

This is the first time I am showing my face on this blog. Last time I did a makeup look, I didn’t show my face with final look so this time I am going to show the makeup on my face so you can see what the end result is.

SONY DSC

The look I have gone for will have very orangey rusty tones which I really like at the moment as we are going into the warmer months of the year.

All the products I use in this look I will link so you can check them out if you are interested. So lets get on with how I achieved this look.

First off I start with the eyes. Because I had never used this palette, I decided to start with eye shadow in case there was a lot of fall out and turns out there was a fair bit. I started off by using a matte orange shade from Makeup Geek called “Morocco” and blended that into my crease. I then used the shade “Caramel” from the Too Faced palette and popped that in my crease as well to deepen the tone.

DSC02519.JPG
Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette
SONY DSC
Morrocco

For the main colour on the eye I used my new Morphe 35OS palette and took the really bright orange shimmer shade. I applied this with a smash-box flat eye shadow brush and some MAC Fix Plus. Once I finished applying the main colour I added some “Semi Sweet” in the crease and I was done with the eye shadow.

DSC02470.JPG
Morphe 35OS Palette
DSC02541.JPG
MAC Fix +

I then moved onto my base. I used the Nivea Post Shave Balm as my primer and used that all over my face. I then used the Clinique all about eyes cream,  which helps my concealer to blend better and not crease as much. Next I took my Revlon Colorstay Foundation in the shade 110 Ivory, which is my favourite foundation at the moment. I blended my foundation with a dampened Beauty Blender.

DSC02524.JPG
Revlon Colorstay, 110 Ivory

Next I applied concealer. Today I used the Collection Lasting Perfection in the shade Fair under my eyes, down my nose, on my forehead, cupids bow and my chin. I then blended all of this with a small Beauty Blender.

 

I then set my foundation and concealer with the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder. I applied the powder with a Real Techniques Blush Brush.

 

For bronzer, I used the Benefit Hoola and applied that to my cheeks, temples and forehead. For Highlighter I love using a Too Faced eye shadow, “Champagne Truffle” which gives such a lovely glow to the skin.

DSC02553.JPG

 

For eye brows, I use a I- Groom pencil from New CID Cosmetics. I blended the product with a spoolie brush.

DSC02534.JPG

For mascara I used the Soap and Glory Thick and Fast mascara, which I really like as it separates my lashes really nicely and adds a fair bit of volume.

DSC02536.JPG
Soap and Glory Thick & Fast Mascara

I then added a little bit of lipstick, this is a creamy Nude lipstick from Clinique.

DSC02538.JPG
Clinique Creamy Nude Lipstick

Now I have finished my makeup I set it with the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

DSC02540.JPG
Urban Decay All Nighter

And this is the finished look. I hope you enjoyed this post, let me know what sort of eye shadow colours you like!!

Picture1

Yours truly

signature

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

