Review: VO5 Plump it up Blow Dry Lotion & Weightless Mousse

Hey guys!

Today I am going to be talking about these two hair products I have been using recently. I actually purchased them quite a while ago, however, I didn’t get around to using them until recently. A few weeks ago I made the decision to get my hair cut quite short and with that, I wanted more volume and thought I would give these a try.

DSC02232.JPG

The Amplifying Blow Dry lotion claims that it makes your hair feel thicker, with healthy looking body. It also also supposed to calm frizz, static and flyaways. As well as these benefits it also acts as a heat protection.

The Weightless Mousse claims to give a non sticky and weightless feel and is also supposed to protect against heat damage.

Having tried both products,  I would definitely recommend the mousse more. The blow dry lotion feels very heavy in the hair and makes it difficult to run your fingers through your without them getting stuck. The next day after using this product, I feel like my hair is dirty again.

The mousse is a lot more lightweight and doesn’t make my hair feel as dirty. However, I still dont particularly like the texture of the mousse, even though it doesn’t make the hair crispy or too sticky. I would definitely disagree with the weightless feel that it claims to give as you can definitely feel that you have mousse in the hair. One thing I have seen is that if I apply the mousse only to the crown of my head, and try and avoid the sides and the bottom of the back of my hair, it seems to look and feel a lot nicer.

The blow dry lotion isn’t a complete no no for me, I just prefer mousses to liquids like this. One thing I wouldn’t recommend is using both of these products together.It is a major product buildup and very unnecessary. For the price of these products, they do perform fairly well.

Overall I wouldn’t not recommend this product, but I wouldn’t tell anyone to run out and buy it now. I have other mousses and products that I prefer which I will include in my Hair care routine which I will post soon.

Blow Dry Lotion

Volume it gives: 3/5

Thickness: 3/5

Overall feel: 2/5

Overall rating: 2.5/5

Weightless Mousse

Volume it gives: 4/5

Thickness: 3/5

Overall feel: 3/5

Overall rating: 3.5/5

SONY DSC

VO5 Plump it up weightless mousse, £4.19

 

SONY DSC
VO5 Plump it up Blow Dry Lotion, £4.19

Thanks for reading!

Yours truly

signature

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

