Battle Of The Gradual Tanning Moisturisers

Hey guys

As it is getting warmer, today I am going to be comparing and reviewing different brands of gradual tans which I have been testing out lately. Some are more affordable than other and I will be doing a fairly in depth review of each.

ST. TROPEZ Gradual Tan, Light to Medium, £9.00

DSC02665.JPG

The first Gradual Tan I am going to be talking about is the St. Tropez Everyday Body Moisturiser in Light to medium. This is a really nice gradual tans as it is super moisturising and leaves a very subtle but buildable tan. I would say this one does have quite a strong smell of fake tan once on the skin for a while, but this is something that is very difficult to avoid with a tanning product. The moisturiser goes on white like your normal moisturiser,  but builds up a golden tan and leaves a lovely moisturised finish to the skin. I have stopped using this fake tan as I have found alternatives that are lot cheaper and pretty much do the same thing, however it works perfectly fine and does what it is supposed to so it gets a thumbs up from me.

ST. TROPEZ Gradual Tan In Shower, £9.00

SONY DSC

The next gradual tanning product I have is also from St. Tropez. This is an in shower tanning product and this fascinated me so I had to try it out. The product is quite pricey like all St. Tropez products so I was a little skeptical. I have been trying out this gradual tanner for a few weeks, and I am just not seeing the results that I hoped for. The changes in my skin tone are very subtle and not what I am looking for as I am so pale naturally in the colder months. It applies in the shower like a moisturiser, which is kind of weird and it does have a scent that isn’t awful but isn’t particularly nice. You have to leave it to sink into the skin whilst in the shower for 3 minutes, and then you just wash it off and get out and it should develop over time. Overall I wouldn’t recommend this product as you need quite a lot of it to cover your body and the results are not noticeable enough to make it cost effective.

Dove Derma Spa Gradual Tan, Fair to Medium, £3.89

SONY DSC

The next gradual tan is one from Dove. This is a much more reasonably priced one and one of my favourites. This tan gives you a gradual and natural looking tan, but doesn’t take as long as the in-shower one. It does take about a week for me to get to the colour I want to be, but once I get to it, keeping it the right colour is super easy. it applies evenly and smells really nice unlike some fake tan products. You do get the slight fake tan smell but it is much more subtle than the St Tropez products. Overall this is one of my favourites and I would definitely recommend as it is reasonably priced and does the job.

Palmers Cocoa Butter Natural Bronze Body Lotion, £3.69

SONY DSC

The final product I am going to talk about is the Palmer Natural Bronze Body Lotion. This one I was quite skeptical about as it does have a light to medium or medium to dark so I wasn’t sure what colour I was going to turn out. The product smells like all the Palmers Cocoa Butter products which I love, so that is definitely a plus. This product is thick and moisturising as well, which is important. If you are looking to go tanned and not wait around too much, this is the product for you. As soon as I applied it once, I saw a massive difference in the colour of my skin. Because of this, it is very important that you apply it evenly as I have learnt the hard way. Also make sure that you wash your hands thoroughly after using this product to avoid looking like you just ate Wotsits! Overall I definitely recommend this is you want a quick but still gradual tan.

DSC02671.JPG

I would say that Dove is my overall favourite but I really like the Palmers one, so that is a close runner up.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Let me know if you have any gradual tanning products that you recommend as I am always up for trying something new!

Yours truly

signature

 

Leave a Reply

